WEBINAR: Using Pockets Magazine

 

Pockets Magazine has been a staple in many of our churches for years, but did you know that there are some creative ways to use this magazine in groups, at home, and in church? Join me for this interactive webinar as I welcome Lynn Gilliam, editor of Pockets, to offer suggestions and ideas for using this resource with the children of your congregation and community.

Webinar Ready!

Join the Conversation!

REGISTER
Tuesday, February 25, 2014
11:00am, Eastern
10:00 am, Central
9:00am, Mountain
10:00am, Pacific

WEBINAR: What Every Child Should Experience

Connecting Through Technology

Connecting Through Technology

Going back to the basics is sometimes one of the most important decisions we can make. In this webinar, we will look at the resource What Every Child Should Experience in United Methodist Congregations, and discuss ways in which this guide can be used to choose and write curriculum, learn about our Wesleyan heritage, connect the church and home, and encourage children to do God’s work in the world. Join this interactive webinar, prepared to share your thoughts and ideas!

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

11 am Eastern
10 am Central
9 am Mountain
8 am Pacific

Registration

View Past Webinars 

WEBINAR: Eating Your Way Through the Bible

Connecting Through Technology

Connecting Through Technology

Have you ever wondered if there are any new ways of searching the scriptures with children? How about using their sense of taste? Jill Plant, Children’s Ministry Director at Madras United Methodist Church in Madras, Oregon, will join us to share her curriculum called, “Eating Your Way Through the Bible”. She will offer ways that you can adapt it for your context. Prepare to participate in this interactive webinar!

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
11 am Eastern
10 am Central
9 am Mountain
8 am Pacific

Registration

View Past Webinars